Winter might be in its home stretch, but there is still plenty of time to get out and enjoy the white stuff. In case you’re just a little too warm and comfortable to move, we’ve compiled a great list of some of the best snowboarders in the world — who also happen to have entertaining Instagram feeds — to serve as inspiration.

Snowboarding isn’t just a spectacular spectator sport; it’s also a sport in which the fundamentals can be learned quickly. So check out our list for a little motivation, then grab your board and enjoy the ride!

   
Kevin Pearce, Instagram @kevinpearce
Kevin Pearce 1
In 2009, while training for the Vancouver Winter Olympics, Kevin Pearce almost died in a superpipe crash when he sustained a traumatic brain injury. Suddenly, his identity as a world-class competitive snowboarder with three Winter X Games medals was unimportant — Kevin had to relearn basic skills such as how to swallow, talk and walk. But he always knew he’d snowboard again.

After his complete recovery, Kevin co-founded a movement called LoveYourBrain, a non-profit organization that aims to improve the quality of life for people affected by brain injury.

   
Jamie Anderson, Instagram @jamieanderson
Jamie Anderson 1

Meet the 2014 gold medalist in the inaugural Women’s Slopestyle Event at the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia. This California girl isn’t just an Olympic champ and professional snowboarder; she’s a Yogi, free spirit and adventurer, too.

   
Helene Olafsen, Instagram @heleneolafsen
Helene Olafsen 1

This Norwegian Olympian finished fourth at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver and placed 10th overall in the 2007-08 Snowboarding World Cup, taking fifth place in her special event, boardercross. Helene is also a bit of a poet and even a punster, as proved by her Instagram profile description: “Boarder of snow, laugher of fun, writer of words, baker of buns.”

   
Alex Deibold, Instagram @adeibold
Alex Deibold 1

Olympic bronze medalist Alex Deibold doesn’t limit himself to snowboarding. On his Instagram account, he also defines himself an explorer, biker and climber, as well as (last but surely not least) human.

   
Jeremy Jones, Instagram @jonessnowboards
Jeremy Jones 1

Big-mountain and backcountry snowboarder Jeremy Jones was one of National Geographic’s Adventurers of the Year in 2012, and he was voted Best Big Mountain Snowboarder of the Year by Snowboarder magazine a total of nine times.

Founder of both Protect Our Winters, an organization that mobilizes the snow sports community to fight global warming, and Jones Snowboards, where he makes innovative backcountry snowboarding equipment, Jones says: “Snowboarding is not my job. It’s my life.”

   
Gretchen Bleiler, Instagram @gretchenbleiler
Gretchen Bleiler 1Greg Bretz, Instagram @gregbretzz
Greg Bretz 1

Mammoth Lakes, California, local Greg Bretz is an Olympic snowboarder who competed in the halfpipe competition at the 2010 Vancouver Games and placed 10th in the men’s halfpipe final at the Sochi Winter Olympics in 2014. This pro has another claim to fame, too: He says he can cook minute rice in 58 seconds.

   
Eric Jackson, Instagram @ejackshreds
John Jackson, Instagram @johnjamun
Eric Jackson 1
John Jackson 1

Mountain man Eric Jackson and his older brother, John, both pro snowboarders, were living their dreams when they covered more than 10,000 miles from Alaska to Chile in a five-month-long boarding and surfing trip in 2012. They filmed it all in their YouTube series, Brothers on the Run.

   
Jack Mitrani, Instagram @jackmitrani
Jack Mitrani 1

A top-15 finisher in the Winter X Games in 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2012, Jack Mitrani is the elder brother of Luke “Squid” Mitrani, the child phenom who turned pro at 10.

   
Ellery Hollingsworth, Instagram @ellerybreck
Ellery Hollingsworth 1

In 2006, Ellery was named Rookie of the Year at the US Open of Snowboarding Championships, and just three years later she became the first female to land a 1080 in a superpipe. She’s been featured in television programs, provides design input to Nike on a line of women’s wear, and is a self-proclaimed “lover of life.”

   
Brad Martin, Instagram @b_radmartin
Brad Martin 1

A five-time World Cup medalist, Canadian Brad Martin has also competed at three Olympic Winter Games, winning the bronze in halfpipe in 2007. In the off-season, Brad enjoys dirt biking and surfing.

   
Hannah Teter, Instagram @hannahteter
Hannah Teter 1

A two-time Olympian, Hanna brought home medals each time in the halfpipe. The American snowboarder won gold at the 2006 Winter Olympic Games in Turin, Italy, and silver at the 2010 Winter Olympic Games in Vancouver.

   
Elena Hight, Instagram @elenahight
Elena Hight 1

Another two-time Olympian, this all-American girl-next-door from California is also a four-time X Games medalist. She also took gold at the Burton US Open in 2012.

   
Danny Kass, Instagram @dannykass
Danny Kass 1

Danny’s break-out year was 2001, and what followed became one of the most successful streaks in snowboarding history, with four US Open Championships, seven Winter X Games medals and two Olympic silver medals.

   
Karly Shorr, Instagram @karlyshorr
Karly Shorr 1

A competitive snowboarder since the age of 14, Karly came in sixth in women’s slopestyle in the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi. As she says in her Instagram profile, she’s not just your basic 20 year old.

   
Danny Davis, Instagram @travelindan
Danny Davis 1

Olympian and professional snowboarder Danny Davis moved from Rookie of the Year in 2006 to placing 10th at the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi. He’s also a member of the “Frends Crew,” a group of riders whose goal is to return the sport of snowboarding to its core of just having fun, moving it away from competition and rankings.

That crew consists of consists of snowboarders Mason Aguirre, Kevin Pearce, Scotty Lago, Keir Dillon, Mikkel Bang, Jack Mitrani and Luke Mitrani. They leave the letter “i” out of the word “Frends” because there’s no “I” in friendship (except there is).

   
Chanelle Sladics, Instagram @chanellesladics
Chanelle Sladics 1

A professional snowboarder, Chanelle is also a skateboarder, surfer, free diver and Yogaworks-certified Yogi. She’s also co-founder of her family’s business, SimplyStraws.com, which markets reusable glass straws.

   
Ben Kilner, Instagram @benkilner
Ben Kilner 1

Recovering from a fractured pelvis suffered recently during training, professional snowboarder Ben Kilner represented Great Britain in both the 2010 and 2014 Winter Olympics.

   
Arielle Gold, Instagram @arielletgold
Arielle Gold 1

The youngest member of the US Sochi Winter Olympics 2014 halfpipe team, Arielle Gold (who is now all of 18 years old) is a professional snowboarder who took bronze in the superpipe at the 2013 Winter X Games. Sister of Olympic snowboarder Taylor Gold, Arielle was gold medalist in the halfpipe at the FIS Junior Snowboarding World Championships in 2012 as well as at the 2013 FIS Snowboarding World Championships.

   
Taylor Gold, Instagram @taylor_gold
Taylor Gold 1

Arielle Gold’s older brother, Taylor Gold competed for the United States in the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi. The two-time U.S. Revolution Tour champion has won a number of competitions, including the 2013 Copper Mountain Grand Prix/World Cup, the 2014 Burton US Open and the 2014 Red Bull Double Pipe.

   
Enni Rukajärvi, Instagram @ennirukajarvi
Enni Rukajarvi 1

From Northern Finland, Enni placed second at the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympics in slopestyle, having taken gold in both the FIS Snowboarding World Championships and the Winter X Games XV in Aspen in 2011.

   
Torah Bright, Instagram @torahbright
Torah Bright 1

Utah resident Torah Bright is a professional snowboarder originally hailing from Australia. The Olympic gold and silver medalist placed third at the 2013 FIS Snowboarding World Championships.

   
Andreas Wiig, Instagram @andreaswiig
Andreas Wiig 1

Professional Norwegian snowboarder Andreas Wiig is a multiple Winter X Games medalist, winning gold in each of the 2007 and 2008 slopestyle competitions.

   
Shaun White, Instagram @shaunwhite
Shaun White 1

We can’t leave this guy out. A two-time Olympic gold medalist, professional snowboarder and skateboarder, Shaun White holds two X Games records: One for the most gold medals, and one for the most medals won overall.

   
Chas Guldemond, Instagram @chasguldemond
Chas Guldemond 1

This pro snowboarder, 2012 world champion and proud father has competed in more than 125 professional snowboarding competitions, as well as at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games.

   
Kelly Clark, Instagram @kellyclarkfdn
Kelly Clark 1

Founder of the Kelly Clark Foundation, which awards scholarships to snowboarders, this professional snowboarder was still in high school when she joined the US Snowboard team. The year after she graduated, Kelly won gold in the women’s halfpipe at the 2002 Olympic Games in Salt Lake City. The Olympian (and coffee lover) went on to take bronze in two more Olympics: Vancouver in 2010 and Sochi in 2014.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0